Tuesday, January 18, 2011

Getting to Know One Another

Last month I sent this to my IPs, Eleazar and Angie, as a first step in getting to know each other better. It was a fun game and neat to see what their response was.
Here's what we did. I filled out my answers below and sent this to them via email. They copied and paste to a new email, removed my answers, filled out their own answers and then sent it back to me. Fun! 



Three nicknames I go by 
1) Annie
2) Ann
3) Annabelle

Three Jobs I have had in my life
1) Instructional Aide for handicap children
2) Dermatologist Front Office Assistant
3) Executive Assistance for a Cancer Pathology Laboratory

Three Favorite drinks 
1) Ice cold water
2) Iced tea
3) A nice cold beer

Three TV Shows that I watch
1) Greys Anatomy
2) Private Practice
3) Brothers and Sisters

Three things I've wanted to be when I grew up
1) Mommy
2) Labor and Delivery Nurse
3) Grocery Store Checker (haha! I've always been fascinated with the scanner!)
  
Three favorite foods  
1) Sushi
2) Pizza 
3) Crab legs....Mmmmmm!!!!

Three things I worry about
1) My Children's health and safety
2) Something getting in the way of me becoming a surrogate mother
3) My son's education (It's crazy what they have to learn as a kindergartener these days!)
  
Three Things that I am looking forward to
1) Becoming a surrogate
2) Watching my children grow
3) Growing old with my husband

Three places that I have visited
1) Jamaica for our honeymoon
2) Hawaii
3) Florida, Walk Disney World

--------------------------------------------------------------------

A - Age: 28

B - Birthday: April 21

C - Chore(s) you hate: Laundry, dishes, moping, and cleaning the bathrooms.

D - Dad's Name: James

E - Essential start your day item: Snuggle time with my kids followed by a cup of coffee

F - Favorite holiday:  Christmas!!!

G - Gold or Silver: Either white gold or silver

H - Height: 5'9"

I - Instruments you play(ed): I took piano lessons as a child, but nothing ever became of it. I wish I would have taken lessons seriously. I'd love to learn how to play the guitar.

J - Job title: Wife, Mommy, Gestational Surrogate, Child Care Provider

K - Kid(s): 2 (Aiden 5 1/2yrs, Addison 2 years) 

L - Living arrangements: Cramped but cozy

M - Mom's name: Pamela (Pam)

N - Nicknames: My family and friends call me Annie.

- Overnight hospital stay: Gallbladder surgery in 2009. Stayed in hospital for 2 days...all while having a two week old newborn at home....worst time of my life--it was very hard being away from my new baby. 

P - Pet peeve: Chewing with your mouth open 

Q - Quotes you like: Love conquers all <3 

R - Right or left handed: Right 

S - Siblings: 1 sister and 1 "Sissy" :) (my sister in-law) 

T - Time you wake up: During the week I get up at 7:10am. On the weekends more like 8:30am.

U - Umbrella: I love my over sized umbrella!!

V - Vegetable you dislike: Mushrooms (is that a veggie?) 

W - Ways you run late: Getting caught up with getting the kids and myself ready. 

X - X-rays you've had: The back 

Y - Yummy food you make: Spaghetti casserole 

Z- zodiac: Taurus



7 comments:

Babydreams2011 said...

That's so cool! I may have to steal that and use it! =)

Surrogate, Single Parent and Dating... said...

Love, love, love this idea!!! :)

Krystal said...

Good idea! I think I'll send one to my IM! :) (I'm finally following you!) :-) For some reason I could never see that you had a blog!

Kristen said...

That's awesome! We have a lot in common! I need to do a post like this soon too. Thanks for sharing! : )

Jess said...

Thanks for sharing!! Cool way to get to know you! :)

SurroMom said...

This is awesome, I hope its ok to steal it and send it to my IPs too!!! :]

momof4 said...

I like that! What a cool way to get to know each other:)